Fools for the Radio

by Mike Plume

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price




"Fools For The Radio"

The “Song And Dance, Man” tour went 3 years and 3 months.
So in November of 2000 we went to Wakefield, Quebec for a week of preproduction for a new album (which was originally going to be called “Everyone Up To And Including You”) and one last show on the “Song And Dance, Man” tour.
The day after our show at the Black Sheep we drove to the Tragically Hip’s studio in Bath Ontario where we had 6 weeks of studio time booked and started recording the new album.
I was excited because it was the first time I’d unpacked my suitcase all year. It was the first time I’d been in one place for more than a week in over 3 years.
On the third day there we were snowed in and it pretty much stayed that way for the entire time we were there. It was so nice to sit and watch a blizzard blow in and not have to worry about driving 18 hours through it to the next gig. It was great experience though I really wish we’d gone home to Edmonton to record it but regardless it was still a lot of fun. It was our attempt at some sort of pop rock americana canadiana album that would bought by millions and loved by more. Hit the goal post there but it’s still a really really good record. Sonically it’s the best we ever did bar none. The album was released on September 11th, 2001.

Mike Plume- guitar, harmonica and vocals
Ernie Basiliadis- drums
Dave Klym- guitar and vocals
Meck Myers- guitar and vocals

"DiMaggio", "Promise Me You'll Never Tell", "Radiate", "We Both Knew" and "Bird's Eye View" written by Mike Plume - Bash Music (ASCAP)/Plume Ink (SOCAN)

"She's Still Everything To Me", "Dreamer", "Climbing The Walls" and "You're The Only One" written by Mike Plume - Bash Music (ASCAP)/Plume Ink (SOCAN) and Naoise Sheridan - BMG Music Publishing Inc. (SOCAN)

"Walkin' By" written by Mike Plume - Bash Music (ASCAP)/Plume Ink (SOCAN) and Marek Forysinsky (SOCAN)

"Eggshells" written by Mike Plume - Bash Music (ASCAP)/Plume Ink (SOCAN), Kieran Kane - Glacier Park Music (SESAC) - Little Duck Music (SESAC) and Kevin Welch - Family Style Publishing (SESAC) - Spur 66 Music (SESAC)

All songs written by Mike Plume - Bash Music (ASCAP)/Plume Ink (SOCAN)


released September 11, 2001



all rights reserved


Mike Plume Edmonton, Alberta

I was born in Moncton New Brunswick in the year of the White Album.
I'm old enough to know better and still young enough not to care.

contact / help

Contact Mike Plume

Streaming and
Download help